My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Forbidden

Seeing this window on an abandoned shop of a neighboring property, I have wanted to stop and capture it many, many times. The house and outbuildings have been abandoned for quite some time, but I do know the owners and previous tenants are all a bit, let's just say, questionable (hence the window being spray painted so no one can see in). Last thing I wanted was someone watching me take the photo, and then watch me pull into my driveway :)

Inspired by The Distracted Hausfrau's Barn Stalking , I decided to stop today. It's funny how you have a vision of something, or think of something for a long time, and then when you finally follow through, it's not exactly what you thought it would be. Oh well, nothing ventured, nothing gained!

Thanks to everyone for stopping by my entry yesterday. What started as just a quick, lucky shot, turned out to be a very special capture in many ways....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.