...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Gifts

Today is a GIFT that is why they call it the Present!!!!

~unknown

Today wasn't the best day...not the worst, but certainly not the best.
I felt better and that was good.

Several requests came my way via emails, desk in box and I fulfilled the requests dutifully. After all, that is my job.
The American Red Cross came today, so I gave blood...I felt like, this is something I can do, I can give, and to someone it will be a GIFT,
the gift of life.
After work I went to the store. Two couples we know are registered there and are getting married, one on Saturday, and the other April 10. I wondered around with 'novels' (aka gift lists) in hand and landed on something that definitely says "a GIFT from the Stout's". So that part was good...once again, giving.
I drove the back way home, avoiding the traffic on the freeway. At a stoplight I looked to my right...a GIFT to me. These beautiful (plug your ears I am gonna say the f***** word)...FLOWERS in the setting sun light...I avoided an accident, turned in the lot, grabbed the camera, and shot this gorgeous (I am saying it again) flower from behind. Oh...that made my day. God gave me a gift. I really needed it!!! :]

As always...thanks for passing through!!! It is almost the weekend...
wooo hooo!!! I need that too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.