Moments

By togrrrl

Modern Archeology

I'm quite taken with this braille plaque on the emergency calling station on the subway. It reminds me of an archeological find, a Rosetta Stone without the translation. An inscription as incomprehensible to me as an inscription on an old ruin.

What will we leave behind for archeologists to find a thousand years from now?

Obviously, I don't have much to think about while I'm waiting for the subway after an uneventful day at work!

I also did wonder how a blind person would find this in an emergency and whether they would be able to follow the instructions if they did. And if they really wanted to help blind people, wouldn't they have a sound that would help them find this?

P.S. I'm very touched by the kind comments on my last few blips. It's so much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.