Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Torrential Downpour

Two days ago, we enjoyed a warm sunny day in the 70's. Today however, we experienced 48 degrees of wind and rain. Swirling wind and rain. The kind of wind that blows you sideways and tangles up your hair. A torrential downpour. Isn't it supposed to be Spring?

I literally stumbled upon this waterfall. I headed out in the car with the intention of a bridge shot and as I turned the corner, this amazing little sight was flowing up ahead. Why haven't I notice this before? Oh, because it probably rained 4 inches today, therefore creating massive water overflow, and lucky me.....my blip!

My kids were with my parents this afternoon. I wouldn't have chanced getting this shot with my little ones because it was literally pouring down rain and they would have gotten soaked. Me however, I definitely don't mind getting drenched with rain. I was happy with this shot because the lighting was poor and I tried really hard not to get tiny little raindrops on my lens. A success. I practiced with my settings a bit and am quite pleased with the results.

Thanks to all of you for all of my coastal comments the last couple of days. Your warmth and thoughtfulness always makes me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.