Crosses in the kiln

I think there should be something terribly symbolic or metaphorical in the picture and title but I can't quite figure it out, so I will settle for it just being an interesting photo. I made a 100+ crosses for the "pilgrims" from church (St. Michael and All Angels) going on a pilgrimage to El Santuario de Chimayo on Good Friday. (different link) Chimayo is a local shrine that is reputed to bring healing. I am going on the pilgrimage and so volunteered to make the crosses. I am hoping for healing myself given my leg and hip and all the other medical that have made the past 5 months so difficult.

Today, I am grateful for my life, for my "hot" new walker that I will use to make the pilgramage and my church that is taking the whole group of us on the Pilgramage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.