Curiouser and Curiouser

By kbad1012

Being Brave...

Today we took a drive north of San Francisco. We're staying at an Inn for the night right by the ocean. Needless to say, it's beautiful and I took plenty of photos along the way.

I decided this had to be the photo of the day for it marks the occasion I expanded my horizons and tried oysters. It's a big deal for me, as I'm really not a seafood person. I know it's silly, considering I chose to live on the coast. Last year I took a step forward and started eating scallops.

We stopped at Nick's Cove and sat down for a quick lunch on the water. We shared some bbq oysters and crab cakes. I admit, I was skeptical, but I actually liked the oysters. The crab cakes were pretty good too.

I suppose I'm becoming braver in my old age. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.