blip art :: xb

By xb

278 [missing hour]

I spent the day wondering, 'what time is it?'

For starters, I slept in unintentionally. I woke up at 11 o'clock, but quickly realised that meant it was midday. At times it felt earlier than it was, and at times it felt later. And I'm late into bed because I forgot to put the living room clock forward, and I'm thinking I had finished the ironing in good time by 9.30pm 10.30pm.

So with one hour less to grab a blip, the pressure was on, and I go back to work tomorrow feeling ripped of because someone pinched one of my crucial weekend hours. I'd better get it back in October...

Still, that means British Summer Time is here - although could someone tell the weather? There's snow forecast for the week ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.