Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Home

We drove home today. It was actually a beautiful drive, along the Columbia River for much of the way, and plenty of rolling hills and wind turbines against a bright blue sky. At one point we passed an area where the sky was dotted with 15-20 parachutes, which was an amazing thing to watch. But, as the sole driver I didn't have the luxury of taking photos along the way.

We were all relieved to reach home around dinnertime this evening. Ben had power washed the play structure while we were away, so the kids ran straight outside to enjoy the fruit of his labor! While unpacking and organizing, we also pulled out the Easter decorations and A got all dolled up for me!

We had another great day in Cheney yesterday, by the way, though I don't have a blip to show for it. E was a little under the weather so he slept really late, and thus the day was not quite as action-packed, but we still had a great time visiting with our friends. I'm not sure how I managed not to take any photos. I think I often stop taking pictures when we're with these guys because I know Stacy's will turn out better anyhow, and she's always generous about sharing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.