dieseldaisy

By dieseldaisy

Fringe Sunday

More tips for thrifty holiday makers. Do Edinburgh Festival for free on Fringe Sunday.

The break dancing boys really stole the dance stage for us. Six break dancing sets of boys from all over the world span on parts of their body that should bot be spun on and then bounced and span some more. They interpreted Midsummer Nights Dream for us, little Korean boys danced to traditional tales and some Scots did it to bagpipes.

The ballet dancers I've shown (flamingos in case you are wondering) had to follow one of these high energy acts. I wonder if they have ever thought of interpreting Alice in Wonderland through break dancing?

PS Someone sat next to me and said to his mate 'If we sit here we might get a good blip' I was too shy to introduce myself and had to computer to sit obsessively wondering who might post an image of the festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.