The seeds of sibling rivalry are sown?

Until now, Ophelia has pretty much been a static presence on her play mat or in her chair. No worries for Grace, then. However, yesterday, she rolled onto her front from her back for the first time, and today she rolled from back to front and then to her back again. Several times! She is also able to grab objects when she rolls around.

Today, Grace got a little possessive for the first time when Ophelia had her 'Timmy' toy. I've never seen her grab anything back from her friends or her sister before, but she took back her toy, saying 'MY Timmy!', in a firm voice.

Ophelia is absolutely fascinated by her big sister and seems to be in awe of her actually. She takes an interest in whatever she is doing.

Oh the fun is really about to begin!!!!

(And Grace has also started to ask 'WHY?' to a few things...been waiting for that to start!).


It was a GREAT day for me today. My friend is a member at
Slaley Hall spa and she gave me a free pass. I spent an hour or two in the spa pool, steam room, sauna and jaccuzzi. Just me!!! BLISS! And whilst I was away, Ophelia had her first proper bottle feed and took around 7oz. Well done little girl :)

I've backblipped a few days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.