Sox

By Sox

Autumn Leaves

Finally restricted myself to the leaves that I was planning to do all the other days this week, and got sidetracked onto other blips instead. Was determined to grab them while they are just changing as I wanted to show the green and the orange to give vital clues to the season... I think this worked. Colours straight from camera, although I sometimes wonder if the blip website gives them a bit more of a boost, certainly they look brighter than on my own screen. Anyway for this photo, the brighter the more real it actually was so thats not a problem.
I had planned to blip the grape vine and the hungry scavenging children got to them first, so I was amused to see the bokeh on this photo, courtesy of lensbaby, almost look like a ghost grape bunch behind. BIt of a mix of plant species there, but I wondered if the ghost celebrity grapes were determined to get themselves in the press, so to speak, despite my lack of effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.