daybyday

By designbyday

JOY

Every Monday night I go dancing. Every Monday night I pass this shop sign. Last night when I was searching for something to blip, this sign suddenly felt quite appropriate for two reasons.

The first is simply that dancing to me is a joy.

The second is that I had work experience for six months with the company behind this sign on my gap year from university. Back then, they were known as Zygo and their business was wholesale. During my first five months there, I witnessed their business go downhill. However, in my last month or so I played a small part in helping them rapidly change their business from wholesale to retail. I was there when they opened their first JOY store on Cold Harbour Lane, Brixton. They have since gone on to open a further 21 stores across London.

I am very happy for them that their business was saved. : )

JOY Love Life Laughter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.