Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Vultures on the roof...seven years good luck?

Well, vultures came so closely today (they quickly cleaned up the wild road kill in front of our house...the sight of which was much sadder before they came for breakfast somehow)...I'm not sure what "vultures on the roof in the morning" means...but I am taking it as a good sign. That's my story and I am sticking to it.

At any rate, this little visit finally taught me what ISO is about...well, Marya explained it to me a bit and it was way too high for this photo. But, that is good, because in spite of myself I learned something about this camera today.

Hope all are well. Marya leaves to go up north tomorrow, after a two months visit, and we are sure going to miss her. But...plans are to return in around four months, so that sounds good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.