State bird of Ohio...

...and five or six other states too. The Northern Cardinal is a very popular bird. Although I prefer the female cardinal, you can't deny that this male is a handsome bird. Nice afternoon for a walk in the park. It is still cold, i.e. winter jacket, hat, and gloves were necessary, but the sun came out this afternoon, and the sky turned a lovely shade of blue. Tomorrow is supposed to be warmer. Yay!

Good news from my therapist this morning. Although my arm was painfully stiff from my strenuous exercising during the past week, she said I am making very good progress. She added five new strength-building exercises to my routine...a routine that already takes up a fair amount of time each day. But I'm not complaining as long as my arm gets back to normal sometime soon.

Goodnight all! It is time to call it a day. This has been a busy Tuesday and a good one. I hope you have had a good day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.