cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

Reasons to be Hoarding:

Books (not all mine),
Picture from amsterdam still in box (bought 5 years ago),
Cds I dont listen to,
Notebooks of ideas I do refer to,
Shoes I don't wear (all the time)
Only sometimes.
When they come back in fashion,
which is every few years,
so I need them, I really do.

Box of hats and scarves, not all matching,
Box of summer clothes (last a lifetime)
I need those, I really do.
Row of bags, some from way back when,
also a fashion thing
so I need them, I really do.

Straw hat from fuck knows where,
I may need this someday.
Elvis sunglasses that I bought for a fancy dress party many years ago in Cork and ended up not wearing them because i brought my dry cleaning bag instead of my fancy dress bag! But I may need these someday.
There is a medallion to match somewhere.

Jewellery box of trinkets, buttons, rings, ear-rings (I don't wear ear-rings).
Picture frames, mostly empty ones. I may use these one day.
Basket of cosmeticy stuff, several hand creams, several moisturisers (all promising eternal youth of some sort. (Definitely need these).

And that is not all folks...
I need them all, I swear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.