Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Mummy, which nappies will we try this time?

For the past few days, Kerr has been having terrible exploding nappies. I'm thinking it might be to do with teething, as he is off his food too. At Kindermusik this morning it was not pretty and involved a complete change of clothes and having to walk him home with no jacket on in the snow! Actually we kind of sprinted cos it was so cold. (I never thought I would need to carry a spare jacket with me!)

So off we went to Tesco this afternoon to stock up on food and shop for new nappies. We went for Active Fit this time, in the hope that it contains everything a bit better - fingers crossed! Kerr sat in the big boy seat in the trolley for the very first time, and seemed to quite enjoy it even though I had one hand on him the whole time incase he wobbled over.

I also bought a few packet baby foods to see if he would take them better than home made stuff. I haven't yet given him any jars etc, so tonight I opened a sachet of Ella's Kitchen 'fish pie with mash' and nearly threw up at the smell! It smells like Chappie Dog Food (yuck) and Kerr quite rightly refused it.

So I have spent all evening in the kitchen making up meals for him in the hope that he gets his appetite for savoury foods back soon. He opens his mouth like a wee bird when it comes to fruit and yoghurts, but won't entertain savoury. The freezer is now stocked up with Cod and Sweet Potato, Lentil and Veg Casserole, and One Pot Chicken. Tomorrow's job is to start on the Braised Beef Casserole and Spinach Leek and Pea something or other. I hope he appreciates my efforts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.