Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Having a Pond-er at Kew

Finally made it to Kew Gardens - one of those places that has been on my wishlist for as long as I can remember. So what if it was absolutely pouring down. So what they charged an arm and a leg to get in. So what it was later in the day so I only got a couple of hours. It was ace!

Got soaked to the skin, then into the hothouses to steam gently, before back out for another drenching. I may have ended up shrunk a little...

The cactus house was just wonderful though - blip heaven! This pond was actually really difficult to capture - this is the result of about twenty attempts - as all the fish swimming around made the whole lot ripple constantly! Only had my wee camera, so hard to do it justice, but this is my fave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.