Netters and co

By Netters

Snail

I had no idea how hard a snail would be to photograph ! I had been looking for one for a few days but had come accross none in the garden so I was thrilled when rob brought one home from the allotment today ! Snails move really slowly right ? not when you point a macro at them they dont, when it wasnt racing across the table it was waving its eyes and antennae things about, this was the best I could manage because we had to go out and the snail was looking tired, i didnt have the heart to give him to the chickens which is what we normally do with snails so I popped him in next doors garden :o

freya hates snails but I managed to get her to touch it today which was fun for her, she spent the photo time perched on her chair saying to the snail " you ARE beautiful arent you, YES YOU ARE" at least the snail left our home with more self esteem than it arrived with

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.