Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Pretty as a Flower

I had to take the VW to Burlington for its 80,000-mile service today. The car dealership is a just a hop, skip, and a jump from the vast tulip fields of Skagit County, and it's Tulip Festival time, so as soon as I picked up the loaner car and a map, I headed out ready to blip.

It was a cold and windy morning -- the wind chill temperature must have been close to freezing. I'd anticipated it, and was dressed accordingly.

Even though I've been to see the tulips several times over the years, each time I get that first sight of acres of brilliant colors, it almost takes my breath away. MInd you, I get severe sensory overload after about 10,000 flowers.

View this large to see what the lady is photographing.

You can see more photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.