Writer's Block

By writersblock

Mellow Easter

We aren't much for Easter in our household. Sure, I love any excuse to decorate with baby animals and springy flowers but the religious stuff really isn't my cup of tea. Usually Easter means champagne brunch or a Beaster Egg Hunt but this year it meant ..... Engagement photos!!

After a relaxing afternoon of getting my hair and make up done (wish I could hire someone to make me look good everyday!), R and I met our photographers in downtown Encinitas and worked our way up to Stonesteps beach for sunset shots. We had so much fun doing it and I absoulutely love how at ease Marlo made us feel.

This is a shot of Ron packing up after the shoot was over. We had a ton of props to put away: dog, surfboards, quilt, picnic basket, etc.

Earlier in the day a 7.2 earthquake hit Southern California. It was the biggest and longest quake I remember feeling. Being a native Californian I don't think twice about earth quakes but this one had me scurrying outside! It was actually pretty freaky! So glad there wasn't major damage. We are lucky.

Sigh. Last day of spring break ... It went by too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.