LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Mackerel Sky

Activity precludes worrying and so that is why I forced myself out of bed and out on to my bike for a spin round the policies at an earlier hour than usual today.
However I was pleased that it meant I was able to blip this interesting mackerel sky towards the east over Arthur's Seat.

Slightly later I had coffee with Magpie and after a chat about family stuff, I brought her back to the castle to put her name on any pictures she would like. It will be good to know that they will be staying in the family.

In between showing tourists round the castle and pointing out all the super cupboard accommodation in which it is possible to stuff a lifetime's belongings and still get the doors shut, we had a visit from our lawyer ( fees to be settled later!) who suggested a closing date this coming Monday since two offers have been submitted which are acceptable and we really don't want to continue advertising and showing the house longer than we need. We are not greedy people........................ oh no?

This news has lightened our mood somewhat. His Lordship was becoming quite stressed about the whole thing - I blame it on his age.

Before that though we have to endure open visiting on Sunday when we will see the Sunday house viewing hobbyists arriving to have a 'nosey' and see how the other half live.
It will be a nail biting weekend for every one concerned, prospective buyers and us as sellers alike.

Activity precludes worrying so I'm about to make another banana cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.