magpie

By magpie

Unfolding

I post this despite my fears of becoming someone who focuses too much on botany. I had a choice of three, and each bud was incredibly different; a stem of rather poserish French lavender, a symmetrical cowslip and this rather squashed thing (name unknown) which will no doubt unfold into a beauty.

I spent some quality time with Lady Findhorn this morning having coffee and then a tour around the castle and admiring the artwork. I've offered to house some paintings at mine and I think she's happy they're staying in the family.

This evening I entertained an old mate from the Highlands, or should I say Caithness - they're a bit touchy about districts I think - and it was a good night. I've agreed to accompany him to Hampden tomorrow to see Ross County annihilate Celtic in the Scottish Cup semi final.

I will risk a blip if I can while also trying to look as if I go to these things on a regular basis...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.