Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Elephants

I've always loved elephants. When I started traveling to India on business, I promised myself a ride on an elephant someday, but there always seemed to be a need to get back to the office, or home, right after my work was finished.

I saw elephants on the streets of Mumbai and Delhi several times. Once I saw one with a banner on its side advertising Coke. It made me angry to see such a noble animal being used for that purpose.

When I decided to take an opportunity for early retirement, after twenty trips to India I still hadn't fulfilled my promise to myself. This little elephant carving (two and a half inches tall) reminds me not to postpone things that are important. At my age I shouldn't need reminding.

Carpe diem!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.