Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Easter Sunday

While the students took their final Field Methods and Tropical Ecology exams I graded their field journals all morning. It was a long tedious day for all.

Come afternoon I ran into the center of the city for errands and to share a cup of coffee and banana bread with Catherine. Halfway there I was caught in the most ferocious deluge. Like a fugitive I ducked and weaved between arches, under signs and balconies for blocks and blocks before I made it, albeit dripping wet, to the great cathedral in the middle of the city near Catherines house.

I arrived on Catherine´s doorstep drenched like a wet dog just as the rain died away, the weather temper tantrum evidently losing interest. This is the view from Catherine´s balcony. You can just catch the tips of the great cathedral´s arches towering upwards to match the azul of the sky above the adobe roof tiles so common here.

Happy Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.