evolving

By mariab

Spring...finally.

It seems like it was the longest winter....and now it is here. Lovely, green, bright, and youthful, Spring. I am imagining that all students everywhere are finding it difficult to focus on the last couple of weeks left of classes, papers, projects....perhaps not just students...I felt much the same way when I was a teacher last year. How can anyone really focus when day after day there is continuous warm and breezy weather. I am sure there will be rain tomorrow now that I am all excited. Texas has a short window of weather like this before it turns unbelievably hot....let's cross our fingers for an unseasonably cool summer? That would be lovely.

I am so glad Spring is here.


The sun was warm but the wind was chill.
You know how it is with an April day.

~Robert Frost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.