DW Creative Space

By dwcreativespace

Technology... Gotta Love It... seriously!?

What a day! Not a good one. I don't have very many bad ones but today I would be just as far ahead with work if I had gone to the beach.

This bad day was connected to technology. I won't bore you with details but suffice it to say, my computer and I are not on speaking terms at this point. I ended up having to connect it to life support (external hard drive) and am now transfusing excess files from the internal to the external and hoping that "she" will hold out long enough for me to finish talking about her behind her back.

The ironic thing is that my computer is a laptop built for portability and FREEDOM. A laptop suits my nature and my need to not be tied down. However, she now sits tethered to a power cord, a wireless transmitter for my mouse and the new accessory, the external hard drive.

In addition, there's a low humming noise competing with the ringing in my ears. At first I thought it was the pump in the basement or the refrigerator in the kitchen but I realize it's right here on my desk harmonizing with the fan cooling my laptop.

Tomorrow, if I still have hair on my head and brains in it, I'll try again to get some work done and to rescue this overloaded piece of ..... ahem... technology.


Dear HP Laptop,

LOVE your new accessory. Really... pretty lights and mesmerizing pattern and that humming noise... wow!

Loveyameanit...xoxoxoxo


Thanks for stopping by... take care... DW

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.