fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bouquet of Tulips Day

Sunday's weather was excellent so Big R and I and the dogs all loaded up for another day at the tulip fields up north. It was warm and sunny and the tulips were brilliant in their array of colors putting on quite a display. There were lots of people who had traveled there to view them but I know a back route which helped up avoid the traffic jams. Many families were there taking portraits and kids romping through the fields and several others just taking photographs. One man decided I might need some coaching on how to take pictures so he began telling me how to use my camera in all types of situations pointing out the little settings on the Nikon for me. Even though I tried to explain I was shooting all in manual and figuring out my own settings he still felt I was in more need of his instructions so I let it be and nodded yes ...uh huh....it became obvious he had no idea what I meant by manual and he left convinced he'd set me straight. Always seems there is this type of know it all lurking about to lend a hand. Went on to a wonderful nursery and then the dog park since the two dogs had been so patient while we tiptoed through the tulips:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.