cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

Shane Da Vinci

This is Shane, older brother of Molly and Pia.

I am delighted to announce that Shane has won second prize in the Texaco Children's Art Competition (a very popular annual national competition for schools). Check out the entries!.

So today I met Shane, his mum and his sisters for their big day out to a press conference for the prize winners of the competition. There were photos taken for newspapers, fizzy drinks, sandwiches (Pia said the sandwiches were lovely!), cupcakes, little mini cakey thingys....

AND there is a good chance he will be on the national 6 O' Clock news this evening!

AND he is only 10!

AND Molly won a prize last year AND Pia got a special merit this year....

(Footnote: the reason I have cropped the photo only showing one side of Shane's face is because he told me that when I blip him he would like to be in disguise so I hope this is a good disguise Shane, please let me know).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.