Termites

Ouch!! Almost skipped a day!!!.... for the first time in 518 days!! Hiehiehie, who me? Never!! ;-) I was without internet connection for two days!!

The 'Tilers' arrived early Tuesday morning, removed R jnr's as well as my bedroom carpets and replaced it with ceramic tiles!! Eisch, what a job! We had to remove all the furniture and computers, sewing- and embroidery machines, the wireless Internet connection, and all of that had to be replaced on Wednesday!! C and Lillian worked themselves into a stupor with all the heavy furniture!

Fanie, our Security person at the main entrance to the estate, called me to show me the 'house' the termites built overnight on the lawn just outside our estate, on the sidewalk. Fortunately, otherwise I would never have remembered to take a shot for today's blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.