NCH

By NCH

Them bits

I have some random stuff about the flat. This is an LED and switch I soldered to a battery many years ago and it still works.

I was in an all day strategic planning meeting for the charity I am an appointed director for. It was really interesting but what also struck me is that I'm good at this stuff. I'm good at developing clarity of vision and seeing the bare bones of the issues in front of me. I'm not afraid of taking hard decisions either and I can see where we fit in the bigger picture.

I'm the same with other appointments I hold in that I have an oversight and I have the experience to draw from to see where we need to take things . I'm not trying to be arrogant, I'm just reminding myself that there are some things I'm very good at, that would have surprised me once and I'm glad I'm putting it to good use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.