blipped

By blip

Life in its details

The started with a beautiful sun. It was beautiful because it was not able to reach its glorious best. The puffed clouds were not letting him. The breeze brought some humidity in the air, making me expectant of a rain. Very interestingly, I saw that clouds were playing like children. The lower small clouds were moving in one direction, while the bigger darker ones were going in another. Maybe a generation gap of sorts.

I took some shots of the clouds, But thought they weren't worthy of blip. When I reached office, I thought of using the soft sunlight streaming from the glass. The light was good and the result is above for your comments. I like it. I have all reason to now believe that when the photo comes out as close to your mental picture - It gives a certain high to the soul. Being an amateur in photography, I am starting to see life go by in slow motion, sometimes even gauging each scene with this Photoability.

The workout in the evening was lots of fun. We did dance aerobics. We were trying to copy our trainer like small babies trying to catch up with the action songs. The result was equally cute to look at. Due to limitations or improvisations, in the end we lost good amount of calories. Though it didn't feel tiring because of the fun element. The uncertainty of the workout was liked by me though lots were complaining.

The evening was as unplanned as it can get. By the time we finished V's dinner. S & N(my cousin) dropped-by to look at the possible apartments for rent. We liked one particular spacious apartment. Thereafter we planned to have chat (Indian Spicy Appetizer) for dinner or home cooked food. To avoid the walk to the market or extra work for the ladies we decided to order pizza. So it was Dominos to our rescue. It was fun to have conversations around the Pepsi plant S visited, Some tidbits from work, to some intense ones discussing the future plans. S&N maybe leave sooner than we thought or may stay on for years altogether. It was a good time to get to know each other. I am happy that we did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.