Ashtounding

No, nothing to do with Sean Connery, I'm still quite amazed that the whole of the UK has been grounded by a volcanic eruption in Iceland. The most amazing part of it to me is the fact that it's never happened before. I mean it's not the first volcanic eruption in Iceland and surely we must have had similar prevailing winds combined with an eruption before so why is it such a big issue now?

Still, at least we got a nice sunset out of it.

The other big news today is the great Prime ministerial debate. The whole thing is a bit of a non-event to be honest though. As I type this I'm watching the question time follow up and that's even more frustrating. Perhaps if the studio audience were more politically neutral it would be better but most of the questions are clearly coming from an entrenched position.

Time to switch it off and head for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.