blipped

By blip

The mind wanders

The day start was uninteresting, bordering on dull when I got up. Seeing V get up with the freshness of a flower and energy of a horse. I got inspired to bike to work, which predominately I had given up because of the cramps in my leg. The sun was hot yet the wind was sweet. My mind was mostly imagining the weekend to come and the things in store. Mostly to rejuvenate and complete what I have set out to. I did not want this weekend all going past like a hurricane chasing the deadlines for home chores, wanted it to sink in slow tonight. I wanted sometime to myself, which I am not getting in the weekdays.

With the cycle-to-work regime I am not so excited about the weekend rides. Maybe will go once on the weekend. The brief discussion that happens on these rides are very interesting. Also while we are riding, when we are not actively speaking to each other there is some sort of communication. Maybe non verbal. maybe telepathic, maybe its just my wild imagination.

I also feel that its a boon to have two days off on the weekend. More than that will be utterly boring and life will pull me towards the mundane. I am these days edging towards being as uncertain as possible. Its thrilling me. Giving me wanting to play it more and more. I will keep the weekend as much uncertain and unplanned as I can keep it. I don't know what I seek from this.

People in Iceland. Be safe. Others stuck at various locations across Europe, enjoy the place and explore it. You may as well use the extra time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.