As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

St James Hotel

I pass this establishment every weekday morning as my bus to work comes round the corner in front. I keep telling myself to jump off and take a few shots and decided this morning that it was time to wander round and do just that with my trust 10-20. It came out quite well with a little fiddling to give a bit of extra drama in the colouring.

I was full of good intentions to go out for the day given the endless blue sky and sunshine but in the end had a pleasant potter round town with the camera - went squirrel hunting in the churchyard without success (little did they know I had a big bag of peanuts for them but hey ho) - a chat with Bob the Flower who has asked if I'll do some baby pics for his son whose wife has just borne them a child. Needless to say I said yes....

I then came home and washed the front door down - after all I paid a small fortune for it a couple of years ago so don't mind giving it a bit of a clean up every now and then.

The rest of the afternoon was spent sitting in the garden with a book - warm enough for skimpy top and short skirt and happily no-one can see me out there :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.