dieseldaisy

By dieseldaisy

Horrible Day

The last few months there has been lots of family wittering about L starting the Grammar. What coat she should wear, the seven hundred features she would need on a mobile phone, the best friend being in a different class, the bus, what on earth she could possibly do about lunch etcerblahra.

I was unprepared for that fact that today she skipped off and remained chipper throughout the whole experience whereas I kicked furniture and lolled uselessly around the house doing no work feeling discontented.

When your child starts primary school it's a bit of a wrench right enough but really what are they in for? Listening to stories and making pals? Secondary school however ... She is going from a place where her educational environment has been more like a family than a school but now some of the teachers will be hard pushed to remember which one of the 900 pupils she is. She will have spotty boys hanging round her if indeed she isn't hanging around the spotty boys. She will have opportunties for doing all sorts of things that I feel I just won't approve of. Even if I did most of them myself.

I expect I'll be better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.