Diver Driver

By diverdriver

The Hungry Cyclist

This is the latest book I am reading, -bought for me by Bananablip for Christmas - and very entertaining it is too. This guy is cycling accross America, from New York to Rio, in search of the perfect meal. At the end of each chapter he has given a couple of recipes he has tried in each area.

One of the ones I want to try is 'Prairie, or Rocky Mountain Oysters' - better known as calves testicles - and to that end I have contacted a good friend today, whose son is an apprentice butcher, to order some.

I will keep you informed of the outcome.

And before you ask, no. I am not planning a similar trip accross the UK. I just enjoyed reading a couple of chapters in the garden today along with planning my trip to Bristol to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.