timon

By timon

Tallinn

I write this on Monday morning at 7:45. I was at home 23:30 after long and variegated trip from Riga. Of course that's nothing to compared to many other people's weekend. For example my daughter was in Paris and was supposed to fly back on Saturday. Now they are after long bus trip in Travemunde waiting a boat to Helsinki. They should be home on Thursday.

Anyways we left Riga at 5:00 a.m. by taxi to Tallinn. As you can see the weather in Tallinn was not very nice. However, it cleared before our ferry to Helsinki took of. The rest of the trip was sunny. From Helsinki I took a train to Turku to pick up my car from the airport where we left. I also waited few hours for my colleague who was coming from Stockholm by boat. He started his journey in Oslo.

This morning's news say that air traffic is slowly returning to normal :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.