40th

Had a lovely day today with an NCT friend Susan and her daughter Sophie who is a few days older than Grace. We had lunch and a long walk, plus lots of chat.

This evening I went out with a bunch of girlies to celebrate the birthday of our friend Tessa. I've been friends with Tessa since pre-school and we've been through quite a lot over the years! This year we are celebrating our 40th birthdays. Unreal. It's now not such a bad thing being the youngest in my class, as I watch all the others reach the big 4-0 before it is my turn at the end of August!

We celebrated with a delicious meal at the Allendale Inn. The cake was baked by our friend Trudie, and was absolutely yummy too!

edit: just noticed that a year ago tomorrow was a blip of Tessa's Hen Night in Newcastle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.