Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Star Testing

State testing is here...and each parent is encouraged to pick a day and bring a healthy snack & drinks for the class. Well, Loren's class has 30 kids and Liam's class has 20...so off to TJs I went. Hopefully this is a healthy-enough snack. Looks like enough to feed an army! The funniest part of the state testing is the letter we get from the school each year. It reminds us to feed our kids prior to the test and put them to bed on time. You don't have to tell me twice to put my kids to bed on time. ha ha

Enjoyed a nice morning at Teddy Bear Picnic with my Lan-Man. Big brother, Loren stayed home from school with a bellyache and headache...so I parked him in a chair at gymnastics with his Lord of the Rings Trilogy (he's on Book 3 now) and never heard from him! Then we had a nice lunch with a friend and her cute kiddo! I'm SO happy that it's raining cats and dogs because I'm ready for a break and night home from baseball (maybe the family can catch up on Survivor). :D

Off to pick up the rest of the brood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.