Doppelganger

What a top day. Awoke to a sunny morning. Switched on the computer to find a ton of very touching comments on yesterday's blip, I think I'll take MV's advice and print a copy of the photo for Ranald.

Then it was off to the local Farmers Market, celebrating the 10th year today so lots of happy faces in the sunshine and lots of food sampling enjoyed. They even had llamas! We bumped into lots of people we knew and it was a great sociable way to start the day.

Then Joe asked for a game of football, so it was off to the Astroturf pitches for an hour and then outside the Victoria Inn for an hour to refuel. As we were sat in the sun watching the world go by (him sipping from his Irn Bru and me with my nose in a pint of Edinburgh Gold) Joe turned to me and said "Dad, we're living the dream". It was hard to disagree.

As if that wasn't enough to make my day we all had a bounce on the trampoline and now we're off to the Waterloo Bistro for some top scoff. After all that excitement I'll no doubt crash and burn when I get back so thought a blip now would be a good idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.