Snappers Delights

By MissCareyAnnie

Will-i-am ....

Today my husbands fantastic Grandad had a surprise 90th Birthday party. He is super lovely and everytime we meet he just he makes me very proud to be part of his family.

This picture is of Grandad and my husbands Dad, they are both a William!!! As is my husband and our son. Its a family tradition one that I was very happy to continue.

Great Grandad Bill is a family hero. He was a navigator in the RAF during WWII. Like most men of his generation he does not talk about his war. I dont know what the survival odds where for flying bombers. Im sure they were pretty low but he did survive and has had a very long and happy life.

He is a super family man and a very friendly and jovial person. Both my paternal and maternal grandparents have long since past. I think that is why he is so special to me. He is my Grandad too!

Today was such a special day and we all had a very lovely family time together. His daughter organised the whole chebang she thought of everything and friends and family came from near and far. Children who had never met played happily, old friends reqauainted, news exchanged and memories shared.

Happy Birthday Grandad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.