Family Dog

By Family_Dog

She-Bang Banged.

I wish I could have given myself a bit of a slap in the run up to She-Bang to stop me from being so nervous. I nearly wrecked it for myself - at one point I was seriously thinking about pulling out.

I wish I'd told myself that you can't really fail when other people don't see your failures as failing. I wish I'd told myself that everybody wanted the 5 of us to do really well and that everybody wanted to have as much fun as possible so they would help us do that by being a brilliantly up for it crowd.

I wish I'd told myself that there's not much out there that can beat the feeling of looking out and seeing everybody going absolutely mental to this tune, knowing that you're the one responsible for the collection of grinning, dancing, happy faces all giving it big licks.

Do I wish I'd told myself not to carry on for many an hour at Cat's after party followed by an 11 hour session in the pub, continuing in true jakey fashion?

Nah. I loved every minute of it - even the hangover (well, I slept through the hangover so that was excellent planning!).

All in all a properly amazing first experience of playing to a crowd. I am so proud of the 5 of us for pulling it out the bag. I am so glad to have been asked to get involved and be part of so much fun.

So, I'm temporarily hanging up my headphones and giving up the constant listening to tunes for ideas of what to play and I'm going to concentrate on other activities. Arlo's birthday party, camping, getting the flat ready for going o the market and having some lovely times with my boys and friends and family.

And then I'll be picking up my headphones again in time for our Second party - booked for 29 October (clear the diaries!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.