More Life of Sands

By sands

Fun Day!

I had a really fun day today...........

Part 1: I spent today on a Nautical Archaeological Society Introductory Course. It was mostly classroom based in Edinburgh and we had a pool session in the afternoon (which of course I couldn't take part in due to my ear infection!). We were introduced to nautical and foreshore archaeology and various aspects of what it is and then taught some simple survey techniques. My blip shows a mock up of a wreck site which I had to survey on the side of the pool while the others on the course did an equivalent survey in the pool. Two of my diving friends were also on the course and we had a really good day!

Part 2: After the course finished, I headed off to see my friends Irene and Theresa at Irene's house. We had a few glasses of wine and dinner with Irene's 3 young daughters and then a good girlie chat in the garden infront of a chimnea wrapped in blankets :-)

All in all, despite the ear infection, I had a smashing day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.