Lapiaz

By Sn2

Lenticular

We seem to be getting a late Summer at the moment. It's not an extended Summer because when Summer was supposed to be happening, the weather was rubbish.

But for the last two months it has been warm and dry. There was a brief interlude of cool rain on saturday but nothing to write home about. Just enough to dampen the experience of choosing and ordering my first pair of glasses ever. Forty-four isn't bad I guess, considering how much I use a damn computer. As a designer I figure the specs had to look designerish so people who would otherwise not, might take me seriously. Having said that I don't know how many people who know me well, take me seriously anyway.

I'm not that serious. Seriously.

Of course we worked on the house again and got some more architraves up and tiles down (see yesterdays Blip). Last night we hung some curtains so the neighbours don't have to see me in my undies in the morning. That is a great relief for them as well as I.

The place is realy starting to look nice and finished with less piles of tools and materials lying on the floor. Only the fire to go in and keep us warm against the Winter that is persistent in not arriving. But I'm sure it will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.