Lyra's life in pictures

By Lyra

Tears Before Bedtime

Lyra is pictured here with my sister Bryony. Bryony spent many hours with Lyra in the first few weeks of her life and Lyra has always seemed to like her a lot. Even seeming to remember her after she went away for three months early during Lyra's life.
---
From Midwives' notes:

Pooky and Lyra are both resting this morning. Lyra's jaundice is resolving. Asking for feeds around 2-hourly and feeding well.

Pooky is making a good postnatal recovery.

---

The midwife also did Lyra's heel-prick test on this day - it was the very first time I ever heard her cry. I had to fight back the tears myself it was horrible (and very strange as I NEVER cry!) Lyra got over it very quickly - within a minute or so - I didn't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.