Gable Erratic

By MsGable

ROOM FOR ONE MORE?

I thought I was just going to go with an early morning safety shot today but it's amazing the little things which happen a la blip. I had to beg a lift home as house husband had collected my car and gone off on a twitch, but walking the last part of the route home over the village bridge I spotted a man sketching down on the green. So I detoured along the damside to see what I could see. As it was, nothing much because he was too far off' but I blipped him anyway as it was a tranquil scene. I continued my walk home along damside, which is a small stream emptying into the River Aire, and saw a female duck on the opposite bank. She looked a rather odd shape; and then she moved revealing tiny ducklings huddled beneath her!

After taking a few shots I went home and collected the birder. By the time we had walked back down the family were all out on the water, thirteen tiny ducklings, all rushing about and feeding even though it was probably their first time afloat. Amazing.

My saftey blips will wait another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.