4 Blues and then some...

By ju4bluz

HOME

Arrived back in West Cork safely, not a sign of any lingering ash or disruption. In fact read an article saying that the levels of dust and ash in the air were so negligible that it was all a gross over reaction! Am very thankful I wasn't stuck in a grotty hotel or vast airport for the last 9 days!

Before it got too dark had a quick stroll around the garden to see what had happened since we left. This Euphorbia is one of my favourites, I have planted it next to this purple leafed plant (I am too tired to remember what it is called!) which is such an exciting harbinger of spring.

It was quite dark so the colours are somewhat distorted, the yellow is actually an acid green and the purple more of an aubergine.

....and now to bed - my own bed too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.