All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

ABC

Ethan was a happy chappy today. He slept for 7 hours through the night, woke just before 6am for a feed and was back asleep by 7am through till 10.30am - yay!

We went for a walk down to Toys R Us late morning as the weather looked ok. By the time we came out it was pouring down but Ethan had fallen asleep by then so it was only me who was bothered by walking in the rain!

He was being so happy today I felt bad that I had to take him for his 3rd lot of immunisations. And then I felt even worse when I realised he was going to be jabbed three times and boy did I have a tear in my eye when he screamed each time.

When we got home, I spent the afternoon laying some foam jigsaw letter & number pieces over the laminate in the conservatory. The plan is for this room to be his playroom although it does get really cold in the winter so it might be a summer only playroom!

We got a call from Waterbabies too today advising us Ethan is now at the top of their list for a place in the term starting May. Unfortunately there is only 1 venue in West Lothian for beginners this term (there are usually 2) and babies have to be over 14lb to go in that pool. So yet again Ethan is too small (he missed out on a place in February too as he wasn't 12lb which was the criteria they gave me then). I've told them to keep him on their list for the August term but I really want him to start classes before then so think I'll have to look around for alternative swimming classes instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.