Sox

By Sox

Baby Toadstools.

It is a foul and cold, gloomy grey day, and it reminds me of living in England, sorry all of you who are still living there... we lived for a time in Henley on Thames, which is one of the most beautiful places in the world. We were constantly asked if our accent was Australian or South African, or maybe New Zealand? When we said New Zealand, people almost always said "what are you doing here, your country is paradise". It amused us greatly as we were avid runners and spent a lot of time out in the countryside around Henley and just loved it- apart from the gloomy winter weather! I think in the end it is the weather that drives us Kiwis back home!
Anyway I am waffling, these little guys are growing under my kids trampoline and I was very good, in search of blip, lying under the trampoline, on a coat, amongst the wet, getting rained on and generally complaining. It is a continuation of my " Whats in the Grass" series which is a problem in "English" weather. In the end I spent probably 30 minutes under there and was quite absorbed, and when I finished quite elated with the experience. Now inside drying out.
The "English Rain" looks great in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.