Donita's Daily Dose

By pondosakate

Dr. Jeffrey Randall

Today I had a follow-up visit with Dr. Randall who performed my back surgery six months ago. He pronounced me "good to go" and graciously allowed me to take his photograph.

Over a year ago it became apparent that I was going to need a spinal fusion. I spent a good six months educating myself, trying epidural injections, diligently pursuing physical therapy, and interviewing surgeons. I called everyone I knew who might have information on surgeries and surgeons and made appointments with three, including one at the highly touted University of California Medical Center neurosurgery department who described a procedure I couldn't accept.

Dr. Randall came highly recommended by several trusted individuals and it was he who offered me a less invasive procedure as well as assurance that my back problems could be overcome and that I would be able to hike, enjoy photography and grandchildren, and live relatively pain free.

Thank you Dr. Randall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.